ADRP Awards

Each year, time is set aside at the ADRP Annual Conference to honor individuals, groups and/or organizations that have demonstrated outstanding service, accomplishments or leadership in a donor experience profession.

Award winners receive a complimentary registration to annual ADRP conference, a commemorative award and recognition at the conference, on the website and in the Drop. The nominating organization agrees to provide transportation and lodging at conference for award winner(s).

Individual Awards:

Donor Recruiter of the Year Award

Donor Recruiter of the Year Award was established in 1982 to recognize an outstanding donor recruiter in the blood banking industry.

Nominee must have two years of donor recruitment experience and have developed and implemented a new strategy or program resulting in the achievement of collection goals.

2018 Donor Recruiter of the Year Award

Elizabeth Morales, South Texas Blood & Tissue Center 

Collections Team Member Award

The Collections Team Member Award was introduced in 2013 to recognize the valuable role collections plays in the donor experience.

Nominee must have two years of donor services experience and have direct responsibility for blood or platelet-pheresis collections, with a demonstrated willingness to exceed organizational requirements.

2018 Donor Collections Team Member Award

Nikki Gordon, Carter BloodCare

Leader of the Year Awards

The Rolf Kovenetsky Leader of the Year Awards were established to recognize outstanding supervisors, managers or directors in both  recruitment and collections.

Nominee must have worked for a minimum of two years as a leader in either donor recruitment, marketing/PR or donor collections.

2018 Rolf Kovenetsky Leader of the Year Award - Collections Supervisor, Manager or Director

Aubrey Oyler, United Blood Services

2018 Rolf Kovenetsky Leader of the Year Award - Recruitment Supervisor, Manager or Director

Karen Muscolino, New York Blood Center

Ron Franzmeier Award

Ron Franzmeier Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 1991 to honor the former Vice President of The Blood Center of Southeastern Wisconsin after he died unexpectedly at the age of 46.

Nominee must have been a member of ADRP for a minimum of five years and their contribution must have had an impact on the association and the industry.

2018 Ron Franzmeier Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Aissa Martin, American Red Cross

Ronald O. Gilcher, MD Award

Ronald O. Gilcher, MD Award was established in 2004 in honor of the former President, CEO, and Chief Medical Officer of the Oklahoma Blood Institute.

Nominee must hold or have held, in the past two years, a senior executive position within a blood center and  made significant contributions to the industry both within his or her organization and in wider capacities.

Organization Awards:

Media Partner Award

The Media Partner Award was established in 2003 to recognize the support of media in recruiting donors. As partners, the recruiter and representatives of the media work in concert to educate the general public of the daily need for donors of all types.

Nominees must demonstrate consistent support throughout the year and sponsor an annual or bi-annual event on a large scale with blood drives or other donation events.

Humanitarian Service Award

The Humanitarian Service Award recognizes a community organization that encourages the spirit of volunteerism.

Nominees may include a civic or faith group, or a partnership focused on special recruitment efforts such as minority, youth or O negative recruitment.

2018 Media Partner Award

iHeart Media 107.9 WSRZ

Nominated by SunCoast Blood Bank

2018 Humanitarian Service Award

Father Richard Augustyn, Kaleida Health System

Nominated by Unyts

Blood Drive Awards

The Blood Drive Award is given to organizations that establish blood donation as a priority, either within an organization or in the community. Awards will be given in two categories: most creative and most productive.

2018 Blood Drive Award - Most Creative

Cathy Flores, Northern AZ Volunteer Medical Corp.

Nominated by United Blood Services

2018 Blood Drive Award - Most Productive

Janet Rewolinski, RN, Aurora Health Care, Inc.

Nominated by BloodCenter of Wisconsin

School Blood Drive Award

The School Blood Drive Award is given to a high school or college that has shown an exceptional commitment to establishing blood donation as a priority among its students.

2018 School Blood Drive Award (High School or College

François Gagnon, La Samare High School

Nominated by Héma-Québec

Check out the video of La Samare High School thanking ADRP for the award:

ADRP would like to thank our sponsors:


ADRP, an International Division of America's Blood Centers, is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

1717 K St NW, Suite 900 | Washington, DC | 20006 Tel: (202) 393-5725 | Fax: (202) 393-1282 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software